Performances & Events

The Maryland Theatre’s historic auditorium is comprised of two levels of seating and accommodates 1,293 guests for performances of concerts, dance recitals, films, comedians, orchestral performances, plays, scholarship pageants, talent competitions, and events.

The Theatre’s mission, as a non-profit organization, is to preserve, restore and maintain the Maryland Theatre as a historical property and to provide quality entertainment, educational and cultural offerings to the community at large. On average our historic venue host 250 events annually and welcomes over 100,000 people through our doors.

Seating Chart

Big Cork Vineyards

Yellow Brick Road- A Tribute to Elton John

Saturday, May 28, 2022

Authentic Community Theatre presents

Madagascar Jr.

June 4 & 5, 2022

The Maryland Theatre presents

Trace Adkins

Tuesday, June 7, 2022

The Maryland Theatre presents

The Diggery Dino Show

Friday, June 10, 2022

The City Ballet School presents

Spring Recital

Saturday, June 11, 2022

The Maryland Theatre presents

The Lettermen

Sunday, June 12, 2022

The Maryland Theatre hosts

Miss Maryland & Maryland’s Outstanding Teen Scholarship Pageant

Wednesday, June 22-Saturday, June 25

Big Cork Vineyards

Absolute Queen- A Tribute to Queen

Saturday, June 25, 2022

The Maryland Theatre presents

Menopause the Musical

Thursday, June 30, 2022

Authentic Community Theatre Performing Arts Academy

Feel the Magic

Camp runs July 18-23, 2022
Showcase on Saturday, July 23, 2022

E.A.R.N, Inc. and the Untapped Music & Entertainment Series presents

More to Lyfe

Friday, July 15, 2022

Big Cork Vineyards

The Landsharks- A Tribute to Jimmy Buffet

Saturday, July 30, 2022

Authentic Community Theatre 2 Week Intensive

Legally Blonde, Jr.

August 1-5, 2022 at ACT & August 8-13, 2022 at The Maryland Theatre
Camp Production on Saturday, August 13, 2022

The Maryland Theatre hosts

Bill Engvall

Saturday, August 6, 2022

Authentic Community Theatre presents

Legally Blonde the Musical

Friday, August 12 and Saturday, August 13, 2022

Maryland Symphony Orchestra presents

Aretha: The Queen of Soul

September 17 & 18, 2022

The Maryland Theatre presents

Straight No Chaser

Tuesday, September 20, 2022

The Maryland Theatre hosts

Sara Evans

Thursday, September 22, 2022

The Maryland Theatre presents

The Little Mermen

Saturday, September 24, 2022

The Maryland Theatre presents

Me & My VIP Ball

Saturday, October 22, 2022

Maryland Symphony Orchestra presents

Celebration

October 8 & 9, 2022

Maryland Symphony Orchestra presents

Mozart Symphony No. 29

November 12 & 13, 2022

State Ballet Theatre of Odessa, Ukraine presents

Swan Lake

Wednesday, November 9, 2022

The Maryland Theatre presents

Buddy- the Buddy Holly Story

Sunday, November 20, 2022

The Maryland Theatre presents

Postmodern Jukebox: A Very Postmodern Christmas

Wed., December 7, 2022

Maryland Symphony Orchestra presents

Home for the Holidays 2022

December 17 & 18, 2022

Songs in the Attic:

The Music of Billy Joel

Saturday, January 14, 2023

Maryland Symphony Orchestra presents

la Création

February 11 & 12, 2023

Maryland Symphony Orchestra presents

Sacred Portraits

March 4 & 5, 2023

Maryland Symphony Orchestra presents

Northern Lights

March 25 & 26, 2023

Maryland Symphony Orchestra presents

Disney in Concert: A Dream is a Wish

May 6 & 7, 2023